

caring about you & your environment

If calling please ask for: In reply please quote: Des Darroch E/6/11/1

(m:wpdata\masters\counm06.doc)

27 March 2002

Regional Land Transport Committee

Order Paper for special meeting to be held in the Council Chamber, The Regional Council Centre, 142-146 Wakefield Street, Wellington, on:

Wednesday, 3 April 2002 at 9.30am

Membership of Committee

Cr McDavitt (Chairperson, Wellington Regional Council)

Inspector Allo (New Zealand Police)
Cr Baird (Hutt City Council)

Cr Barnard (Upper Hutt City Council)
Mr Bognuda (Commercial Road Users Assoc)
Cr Brown (Kapiti Coast District Council)
Cr Buchanan (Wellington Regional Council)
Cr Evans (Wellington Regional Council)
Mr Hasell (Transit New Zealand)

Mr Hasell (Transit New Zealand)
Mr Hunter (Transfund New Zealand)
Cr Hutchings (Wellington City Council)

Mrs Kennedy (Land Transport Safety Authority)

Mr Lewin (Wellington Regional Chamber of Commerce)

Cr Lowes (Carterton District Council)
Cr McKenzie (Masterton District Council)
Mayor Read (South Wairarapa District Council)

Mr Royds (Automobile Association)
Cr Shaw (Porirua City Council)
Cr Shields (Wellington Regional Council)
Cr Turver (Wellington Regional Council)

Not yet confirmed (Public Transport Public Users/Cyclists/Pedestrians)

Recommendations in reports are not to be construed as Council policy until adopted by Council