

 Report
 12.551

 Date
 2 November 2012

 File
 12/01/01

CommitteeCDEM GroupAuthorBruce Pepperell, Regional Manager, WREMO

CDEM Group Appointments

1. Purpose

To request the Wellington CDEM Group to make a number of appointments for the CDEM Group.

2. Background

The CDEM Act requires a CDEM Group to appoint, either by name or reference to the holder of an office, a suitably qualified and experienced person to be the Group Controller for its area and to appoint at least one suitably qualified and experienced person to perform the functions and duties, and exercise the powers of the Group Controller if they are absent from duty for any reason.

It also states that a CDEM Group may appoint one or more persons to be a Local Controller.

As a result the reorganisation of CDEM in the Wellington region several changes have been made to enhance the Group's capacity.

3. Group appointments in the CDEM Group Plan

The updated list of appointments are for Group Controller (and alternates), Group Recovery Manager (and alternate), Local Controllers (and alternates) and Local Recovery Managers.

Statutory appointments

Controllers	
CDEM Group	Bruce Pepperell (Group Controller)
	Rian van Schalkwyk (alternate)
	Ian Gunn (alternate)
	Craig Hamilton (alternate)
	Paul Nickalls (alternate)
Wellington City	Stavros Michael (Local Controller)
	Neville Brown (alternate)
	Greg Orchard (alternate)
	Jamie Delich (alternate)
	Haydn Read (alternate)
	Paul Andrews (alternate)
	Mike Scott (alternate)
	Robyn Steel (alternate)
Porirua City	Mike Chapman (Local Controller)
	Karen Stillwell (alternate)
	Chris Hopman (alternate)
	Trevor Farmer (alternate)
Kapiti District	Bernie Goedhart (Local Controller)
	Tamsin Evans (alternate)
	Alison Law (alternate)
	Scott Dray (alternate)
Hutt City	Paul Nickalls (Local Controller)
	Matt Reid (alternate)
	Bruce Sherlock (alternate)
	Lachlan Wallach (alternate)
	Richard Harbord (alternate)
	Ian Johnson (alternate)
Upper Hutt City	Lachlan Wallach (Local Controller)
	Paul Nickalls (alternate)
	Richard Harbord (alternate)
Wairarapa	Kevin Tunnell (Local Controller)
	Mark Allingham alternate)
	Jonathan Hooker (alternate)
	Roger Gardner (alternate)
	Murray Johnstone (alternate)

Non-statutory appointments

Recovery Managers	
CDEM Group	Francis Ryan (Recovery Manager)
	Tim Porteous (alternate)
Wellington City	John Hutchings (Recovery Manager)
	Warren Ulysele (alternate)
	Peter Brennan (alternate)
	Jane Hill (alternate)
Porirua City	Moira Lawler (Recovery Manager)
	Chris Lipscombe (alternate)
Kapiti District	Gael Ferguson (Recovery Manager)
Hutt City	Kim Kelly (Recovery Manager)
Upper Hutt City	Mitch Lewandowski (Recovery Manager)
Wairarapa	Kyra Low(South Wairarapa) (Recovery Manager)
	Milan Hautler (Carterton) (Recovery Manager)
	Roger Gardner (Masterton) (Recovery Manager)

4. Recommendation

That the CDEM Group:

- 1. Makes the statutory appointments of Controllers as set out in the list above
- 2. Notes the appointments of Recovery Managers as set out in the list above.

Report prepared by:

Bruce Pepperell Regional Manager Wellington Region Emergency Management Office