Proposed Councillor appointments to committees, advisory bodies and external organisations (July 2015)

Councillor appointments

Portfolio Leaders

Economic Development Development Portfolio Leader

Cr Fran Wilde

Environment Portfolio Leader

Cr Barbara Donaldson

Parks, Forests, Biodiversity and Recreation Portfolio Leader

Cr Nigel Wilson

Transport Portfolio Leader

Cr Paul Swain

Committees

Chief Executive Employment Review Committee

Cr Chris Laidlaw (Chair)

Cr Jenny Brash

Cr Paul Bruce

Cr Barbara Donaldson

Cr Ken Laban

Cr Paul Swain

Cr Fran Wilde

Environment Committee

Cr Barbara Donaldson (Chair)

Cr Nigel Wilson (Deputy Chair)

Cr Judith Aitken

Cr Sandra Greig

Cr Ken Laban

Cr Chris Laidlaw

Cr Gary McPhee

Finance, Risk and Assurance Committee

Cr Judith Aitken (Chair)

Cr Barbara Donaldson

Cr Chris Laidlaw

Cr Prue Lamason

Cr Paul Swain

Cr Fran Wilde

Cr Nigel Wilson

Regional Transport Committee

Cr Paul Swain (Chair)

Cr Fran Wilde (Deputy Chair)

Sustainable Transport Committee

Cr Paul Swain (Chair)

Cr Sue Kedgley (Deputy Chair)

Cr Jenny Brash

Cr Paul Bruce

Cr Chris Laidlaw

Cr Prue Lamason

Cr Fran Wilde

Te Upoko Taiao – Natural Resource Management Committee

Cr Chris Laidlaw (Co-Chair)

Cr Judith Aitken

Cr Paul Bruce

Cr Barbara Donaldson

Cr Sue Kedgley

Cr Ken Laban

Cr Fran Wilde

Wellington Regional Strategy Committee

Cr Chris Laidlaw

Cr Fran Wilde (alternate)

Subcommittees

Hutt Valley Flood Management Subcommittee

Cr Sandra Greig (Chair)

Cr Ken Laban (Deputy Chair)

Cr Barbara Donaldson

Cr Chris Laidlaw

Cr Prue Lamason

Cr Paul Swain

Te Kāuru Upper Ruamahanga Floodplain Management Subcommittee

Cr Barbara Donaldson Cr Gary McPhee

Joint Committees

Civil Defence Emergency Management Group

Cr Chris Laidlaw

Porirua Harbour and Catchment Joint Committee

Cr Barbara Donaldson

Wellington Water Committee

Cr Chris Laidlaw Cr Jenny Brash (alternate)

Advisory Groups

Accessibility Reference Group

Cr Sandra Greig

Ara Tahi

Cr Chris Laidlaw Cr Fran Wilde

Farming Reference Group

Cr Barbara Donaldson Cr Gary McPhee Cr Chris Laidlaw

Ruamāhanga Whaitua Committee

Cr Chris Laidlaw

Te Awarua o Porirua Whaitua Committee

Cr Barbara Donaldson

Wairarapa Water Use Project Governance Group

Cr Fran Wilde

Trust

Wellington Regional Stadium Trust

Cr Nigel Wilson

Other appointments

Organisation	Appointee
Friends of the Otaki River	Cr Nigel Wilson
Friends of the Waikanae River	Cr Nigel Wilson
Friends of the Waiwhetu Stream	Cr Prue Lamason
Pauatahanui Inlet Community Trust (PICT)	Cr Barbara Donaldson
Porirua Harbour and Catchment Community Trust (PHACCT)	Cr Jenny Brash
Urban Design Champion	Cr Paul Bruce
Wairarapa Moana Wetlands Governance Group	Cr Fran Wilde and Cr Gary McPhee
Wairarapa River and Flood Plain Management Scheme	Cr Barbara Donaldson, Cr Gary McPhee, Cr Fran Wilde
University of Otago, Wellington Animal Ethics Committee	Cr Jenny Brash
(Appointment made by University Otago; term of appointment determined by the University)	
Wellington Region TBFree Committee	Cr Gary McPhee
Wellington Region Waste Forum	Cr Paul Bruce
Whitireia Park Board	Cr Jenny Brash, Cr Barbara Donaldson, Cr Nigel Wilson