Provisions for agreement relating to joint committees

Provisions under Clause 30A, Schedule 7, Local Government Act 2002 to be included in agreement	Porirua Harbour and Catchment Joint Committee	Wellington Water Committee
The number of members each local authority or public body may appoint to the committee	Porirua City Council: 2 Wellington City Council: 1 Greater Wellington Regional Council: 1	Hutt City Council: 1 Porirua City Council: 1 Upper Hutt City Council: 1 Wellington City Council: 1 Greater Wellington Regional Council: 1
How the Chairperson and deputy Chairperson of the committee are appointed	Chair of the Committee appointed by Porirua City Council. Deputy Chair appointed by the Committee.	Chair and Deputy Chair of Committee elected by the Committee once all Committee members are appointed.
<i>Terms of reference of the Committee</i>	Refer to Attachment 2 for current terms of reference.	Refer to Attachment 3 for current terms of reference.
The responsibilities delegated to the Committee by each local authority or public body	Delegated responsibilities are detailed in the terms of reference.	Delegated responsibilities are detailed in the terms of reference.
How the agreement may be varied	By all appointing Councils making resolutions in common.	By all appointing Councils making resolutions in common.