

Report 15.312

23/06/2015 File: E/12/15/03

Confirmed minutes of the meeting of Te Kāuru Upper Ruamahanga River Floodplain Management Plan Subcommittee meeting held in the Choice Room, Greater Wellington Regional Council, 34 Chapel Street, Masterton, on Tuesday, 23 June 2015 at 10.06am

Present

Bob Francis (Chair), Councillors Donaldson and McPhee (Greater Wellington Regional Council), Councillor Clymont (Masterton District Council) Councillor Palmers (Carterton District Council), Siobhan Garlick, Stephanie Gunderson-Reid, Kate Hepburn, David Holmes, Janine Ogg and Michael Williams.

Public Business

1 Apologies

There were no apologies.

2 Conflict of Interest declarations

There were no declarations of conflict of interest.

3 **Public Participation**

There was no public participation.

4 Confirmation of the minutes

Moved (Cr McPhee/ Holmes)

That the Subcommittee confirms the minutes of 21 April 2015, Report 15.173

The motion was **CARRIED**.

5 Te Kāuru Upper Ruamahanga Floodplain Management Plan – Options Development

George Harley, Project Engineer, Flood Protection, introduced the report. Mark Hooker, Team Leader, Investigations, Strategy and Planning and Graeme Campbell, Manager, Flood Protection also spoke to the report.

Report 15.162 File: WO/06/01/03

Moved (Williams/ Gunderson-Reid)

That the Subcommittee:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Confirms the outline options presented in this report reflect the Subcommittee's understanding of the option development to date.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

6 Project Managers Report- June 2015

Report 15.288 File: WO/06/01/03-v1

Mark Hooker, Team Leader, Investigations, Strategy and Planning introduced the report. George Harley, Project Engineer, Flood Protection; Graeme Campbell, Manager, Flood Protection and David Boone, Section Leader, Operations Delivery, all spoke to the report.

Moved (Holmes/Gunderson-Reid)

That the Subcommittee:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

The meeting closed at 11.39am.

Bob Francis (Chair)

Date: