

**Report 15.387** 

04/08/2015 File: CCAB-8-105

Confirmed minutes of the extraordinary Council meeting held in the Council Chamber, Greater Wellington Regional Council, Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington, on Tuesday 4 August 2015 at 9.33am

#### **Present**

Councillors Laidlaw (Chair), Aitken, Brash, Bruce, Donaldson, Laban, Lamason, McPhee and Swain.

# **Public Business**

## 1 Apologies

Moved

(Cr Laidlaw/ Cr Brash)

That the Council accepts the apologies for absence for Councillors Greig, Kedgley, Wilde and Wilson.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

#### **2** Conflict of interest declarations

There were no declarations of conflict of interest.

## 3 **Public participation**

There was no public participation.

### 4 Agreement to the continuation of joint committees

Francis Ryan, Manager, Democratic Services spoke to the report.

**Report 15.383** File: CCAB-8-100

Moved

(Cr Donaldson/ Cr Brash)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. *Notes the content of the report.*
- 3. Notes that the agreement of all the local authorities that appoint members to the Porirua Harbour and Catchment Joint Committee and the Wellington Water Committee will be required by 8 August 2015 for each of these joint committees to continue in existence.
- 4. Adopts the information set out in Attachment 1 to this report for the purposes of an agreement with the local authorities that appoint members to the relevant joint committees.
- 5. Resolves, in the event that all the relevant local authorities do not reach agreement relating to the current joint committees by 8 August 2015, to:
  - a. re-establish the Porirua Harbour and Catchment Joint Committee and the Wellington Water Committee
  - b. adopt the terms of reference for each committee as set out in Attachments 2 and 3
  - c. appoint the Council's current member on each committee to the relevant re-established committee
  - d. adopt the information set out in Attachment 1 to this report for the purposes of an agreement with the local authorities that appoint members to the relevant joint committees.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

The meeting closed at 9.38am.

C Laidlaw (Chair)

Date: