

Please note that these minutes remain unconfirmed until the meeting of the Council on 9 December 2015

The matters referred to in these minutes were considered by the Council on 4 November 2015 under public exclusion. These minutes do not require confidentiality and may be considered in the public part of the meeting

**Report PE 15.555** 

04/11/2015 File: CCAB-8-256

Public excluded minutes of the Council meeting held in the Council Chamber, Greater Wellington Regional Council, Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Wellington, on Wednesday, 4 November 2015 at 1.12pm

## **Present**

Councillors Laidlaw (Chair), Aitken, Brash, Bruce, Donaldson, Greig, Kedgley, Laban, Lamason, McPhee, Swain, Wilde and Wilson.

## **Public Excluded Business**

1 Confirmation of the Public Excluded minutes of 30 September 2015

Moved (Cr Laidlaw/ Cr Brash)

That the Council confirms the Public Excluded minutes of 30 September 2015, Report PE 15.499.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

2 Appointment to the Sustainable Transport Committee

Rawiri Faulkner, Te Pou Whakarae, Te Hunga Whiriwhiri spoke to the report.

**Report 15.482** File: CCAB-8-235

Moved (Cr Laidlaw/ Cr Aitken)

## That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints Evelyn Tuuta as a non-Councillor member of the Sustainable Transport Committee.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

## 3 Local Government Funding Agency Annual General Meeting

Dave Humm, Chief Financial Officer/ General Manager Corporate Services, spoke to the report.

**Report 15.513** File: CFO/06/03/01

Moved (Cr Laidlaw/ Cr Donaldson)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints Mike Timmer as proxy to represent this Council as a shareholder of the LGFA, at the LGFA AGM.
- 4. Delegates to the Chief Executive the power to appoint a deputy proxy to resent this Council as a shareholder of the LGFA, at the LGFA AGM in the event that the proxy, Mike Timmer, is unable to attend the AGM.
- 5. Instructs the proxy, to exercise the Council's votes by voting:
  - a) To re-elect John Avery as a director.
  - *b)* To elect Mike Timmer as a director.
  - c) To elect Linda Robinson as a director.
  - *d)* To approve the following increases in director fees payable:
    - With effect from 1 July 2015 the director acting as chairman of the board of directors of \$6,000 per annum, from \$78,000 per annum to \$84,000 per annum and with effect from 1 July 2016 an increase of \$6,000 per annum to \$90,000 per annum

- With effect from 1 July 2015, each of the other directors of \$3,400 per annum, from \$44,200 per annum to \$47,600 per annum and with effect from 1 July 2016 an increase of \$3,400 per annum to \$51,000 per annum
- With effect from 1 July 2015, the director acting as chairman of the audit and risk committee of \$3,600 per annum, from \$46,800 per annum to \$50,400 per annum; and with effect from 1 July 2016 an increase of \$3,600 per annum to \$54,000 per annum.
- e) To approve the re-election of Tasman District Council as a 'Nominating Local Authority' on the Shareholders' Council.
- f) To approve the election of Auckland Council as a 'Nominating Local Authority' on the Shareholders' Council.

The motion was decided part by part. Parts 1-4, 5a, 5b, 5c, 5e and 5f were **CARRIED.** Part 5d was **LOST.** 

The meeting closed at 1.25pm.

C Laidlaw (Chair)

Date: