

Please note that these minutes remain unconfirmed until the Te Upoko Taiao – Natural Resource Management Committee Meeting on 12 May 2016.

Report 15.400

11/08/2015 File: CCAB-11-38

Minutes of Te Upoko Taiao – Natural Resource Management Committee meeting held in the Council Chamber, Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington, on Tuesday 11 August 2015 at 9.32am

#### **Present**

Councillors Laidlaw (Co-Chair), Aitken, Bruce, Donaldson, Kedgley and Laban; and Mr Carkeek (Co-Chair), Ms Burge, Ms Ellison, Ms Mellish, Mr Puketapu, Mr Smith and Ms Solomon.

Mr Carkeek chaired the meeting.

# **Public Business**

### 1 Apologies

Moved

(Mr Carkeek/ Ms Burge)

That the Committee accepts the apology for absence from Councillor Wilde.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

#### **2** Conflict of interest declarations

There were no declarations of conflict of interest.

## **Public participation**

Jason Fox, Chief Executive, Port Nicholson Block Settlement Trust, raised matters relating to the appointment process for non-Councillor members of the Committee.

#### 4 Confirmation of the minutes

Moved (Cr Bruce/ Cr Donaldson)

That the Committee confirms the minutes of 25 June 2015, Report 15.330

The motion was **CARRIED**.

## 5 Performance report for the year ended 30 June 2015

**Report 15.392** File: CCAB-11-30

Moved (Mr Carkeek/ Cr Aitken)

That the Committee:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

The meeting closed at 10.02am.

CCAB-11-38 2

CR C LAIDLAW
Co-Chair

TE WAARI CARKEEK Co-Chair

Date:

CCAB-11-38 3