Following the local government elections in October 2022, a council of fully-elected members took office. The council is a statutory body made up of 13 regional councillors, representing six constituencies.

 To contact all councillors, email councillors@gw.govt.nz

Chairperson

Deputy Chairperson

Daran Ponter Chair Daran Ponter

Adrienne Staples

Deputy Chair Adrienne Staples

Kāpiti Coast constituency

Cr Penny Gaylor

Penny Gaylor

Mobile: 027 664 8869
Email: penny.gaylor@gw.govt.nz

Pōneke/Wellington constituency

Cr David Lee

David Lee

Mobile: 021 220 2357
Email: david.lee@gw.govt.nz

Cr Thomas Nash

Thomas Nash

Mobile:  029 123 1536
Email: thomas.nash@gw.govt.nz

Chair Daran Ponter

Daran Ponter

Mobile: 027 454 0689
Email: daran.ponter@gw.govt.nz

 

Yadana Saw

Mobile: 027 492 3262
Email: yadana.saw@gw.govt.nz

 

Simon Woolf

Mobile: 027 501 6789
Email: simon.woolf@gw.govt.nz

 Porirua-Tawa constituency

Cr Chris Kirk-Burnnand

Chris Kirk-Burnnand MNZM

Mobile: 021 658 237
Email: chris.kb@gw.govt.nz

 

Hikitia Ropata

Mobile: 021 245 0060
Email: hikitia.ropata@gw.govt.nz

 Te Awa Kairangi ki Tai/Lower Hutt constituency

 

David Bassett

Mobile: 021 135 9391
Email: david.bassett@gw.govt.nz

 

Quentin Duthie

Mobile: 021 337 262
Email: quentin.duthie@gw.govt.nz

Cr Ken Laban

Ken Laban

Mobile: 029 200 0044
Email: ken.laban@gw.govt.nz

 Te Awa Kairangi ki Uta/Upper Hutt constituency

Cr Ros Connelly

Ros Connelly

Mobile: 027 733 5076
Email: ros.connelly@gw.govt.nz

Wairarapa constituency

Deputy Chair Adrienne Staples

Adrienne Staples

Mobile: 027 446 8060
Email: adrienne.staples@gw.govt.nz

Read the register of interests for these councillors

Updated November 21, 2022 at 3:13 PM

Get in touch

Phone:
0800496734
Email:
info@gw.govt.nz